October 21 2017 18:52:44
Navigation
· Home
· 2017 S15 Schedules
· Constitution
· Int. Selection Policy
· Playing Rules
· SPA Tour Rankings
· Drugs Policy
· Meetings
· Downloads
· SPA Contacts
· Site Rules
· Discussion Forum
· Contact Webteam
· Event Calendar (NEW)
IM Series
· IM Dates/Deadlines
· 2017 IM Area Draws
· 2017 Prov. IM Rankings
· 2016 IM Rankings
SPA Events
· 2017 Roll of Honour
· Ladies Tour
International Teams
· Mens
· Ladies
· Youths and Juniors
· Learning Difficulties
Member Leagues
· Affiliated Leagues
· League Venues
Multimedia and Downloads
· scottishpool on youtube
· Banner Exchange
· Mobile SPA
· Blackball TV
· Photo Gallery
· Downloads
· Search
· RSS Feeds
Users Online
· Guests Online: 19

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 2,141
· Newest Member: DannyD
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
· 2017 Masters Scottis...
· West of Scotland tou...
· Premier Division - A...
· 2017 S15's Accommoda...
· Nations Cup
Hottest Threads
· An Invite from th... [1120]
· challenge match n... [637]
· Riley's 10000 am... [430]
· Last Movie you wa... [390]
The Scottish Pool Association General General
Clarification Following Foul Break
Username
Password
Register FAQ Members List Today's Posts Search

Print Thread

  Clarification Following Foul Break
by: The Islander, 30-09-2017 10:10 AM (#1)

Could one of you referee chaps please clarify a particular thing about what happens following a foul break. The scenario is that a foul break has occurred in a pairs match. The oncoming player nominates to re-rack the balls and then proceeds to break the balls. The question is, are the pair allowed on this occasion to then discuss the following shot
 
www.clicksmilies.com/s1106/party/party-smiley-048.gifwww.clicksmilies.com/s1106/linie/smiley-linie-010.gifwww.clicksmilies.com/s1106/party/party-smiley-048.gif
User Avatar
The Islander
General Member


Posts: 316
Joined: 30.11.08
Location: EPA - H&C A
Age: 60

RE: Clarification Following Foul Break
by: Danny the geetar man, 30-09-2017 04:40 PM (#2)

The Islander wrote:
Could one of you referee chaps please clarify a particular thing about what happens following a foul break. The scenario is that a foul break has occurred in a pairs match. The oncoming player nominates to re-rack the balls and then proceeds to break the balls. The question is, are the pair allowed on this occasion to then discuss the following shot


I'm no referee but I'd assume the answer would be yes as it's just treated as normal break although it's two shots???
 
Superleague A Team Captain

Bannockburn Pool League Rep

Feel The Burn!!!

#nobannockburnnoparty
Danny the geetar man
General Member


Posts: 118
Joined: 15.12.14
Location: Stirling
Age: 30

RE: Clarification Following Foul Break
by: The Islander, 30-09-2017 08:05 PM (#3)

I don't think that is right. If they chose not to re-rack would you still say the same thing after the first shot is taken.

As far as I can see it, there is only one break in the true sense of the term. It is how the game starts. the game has already started after the foul break.
 
www.clicksmilies.com/s1106/party/party-smiley-048.gifwww.clicksmilies.com/s1106/linie/smiley-linie-010.gifwww.clicksmilies.com/s1106/party/party-smiley-048.gif
User Avatar
The Islander
General Member


Posts: 316
Joined: 30.11.08
Location: EPA - H&C A
Age: 60

RE: Clarification Following Foul Break
by: methodinthemadness, 30-09-2017 09:17 PM (#4)

When the re rack is called its the beginning of the frame again
 
M muir

Winners are born, not made lol
methodinthemadness
General Member


Posts: 61
Joined: 18.03.14
Location: kilwinning

RE: Clarification Following Foul Break
by: Danny the geetar man, 01-10-2017 10:34 AM (#5)

The Islander wrote:
I don't think that is right. If they chose not to re-rack would you still say the same thing after the first shot is taken.

As far as I can see it, there is only one break in the true sense of the term. It is how the game starts. the game has already started after the foul break.


Aye you're probably right mate. as I said I'm no referee, was just my personal opinion.
 
Superleague A Team Captain

Bannockburn Pool League Rep

Feel The Burn!!!

#nobannockburnnoparty
Danny the geetar man
General Member


Posts: 118
Joined: 15.12.14
Location: Stirling
Age: 30

RE: Clarification Following Foul Break
by: yvonne_ewing, 1 week ago 11:25 AM (#6)

You can talk with your partner after the break shot, even if it is following a re-rack.
User Avatar
yvonne_ewing
General Member


Posts: 4184
Joined: 24.11.07
Location: Larkhall, Scotland

Options
Jump to Forum:
Forum powered by fusionBoard
Share this Thread
URL:
BBcode:
HTML:
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Events
<< October 2017 >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

07/10/2017 12:06
Santa ive sent a pm m8

27/08/2017 21:43
Steve Grice Rack Right for sale. 40. PM me if interested. Cheers

27/08/2017 17:09
Any stream foe im 4 or no one doing it

27/08/2017 16:24
Any stream foe im 4 or no one doing it

19/08/2017 14:05
Hey is there a update on the scottish doubles scores

09/08/2017 23:07
Stuart, the area draws can be found using this link:- http://www.scotti.
..ad_id=5538

09/08/2017 13:54
Does anyone have a link to the Scottish Singles draw?

16/07/2017 12:53
BillyBoy, PM responded to again. It appears your inbox is full. Email sent to the account registered for your username.
Render time: 0.52 seconds Original theme by Nick Jones Modyfied into Gillette_Blue by Harly 48,953,966 unique visits